ABOUT THE VENUE

CAPE TOWN’S ICC

Over the last 6 years the annual FTTH Council Africa conference has shown steady growth and has now reached a stage where it has outgrown its ability to be hosted in smaller niche venues.

This year we are proud to host our annual conference at the Cape Town International Convention Centre – a multi-purpose conference and exhibition centre in the hub of Cape Town’s business and entertainment centre with ample accommodation and entertainment on its doorstep.

The well-known CTICC combines the impassioned dedication of its capable personnel with an extensive range of premium venues, services, and facilities.

The venue offers a comprehensive array of services for clients and have lots of experience in hosting global conferences, trade shows, concerts, and celebrated stage productions.

The CTICC is the first convention centre in Africa to gain three internationally recognised management system certifications simultaneously, and the first in the world to align its reporting to the sustainability requirements of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) – all of which represents your guarantee of our total commitment to the highest levels of quality, care, safety, and sustainability.

For more information, please visit: www.cticc.co.za

ACCOMMODATION

The FTTH Council Africa is proud to partner with Travel Forte offering delegates preferential rates at the hotels highlighted below.

In order to get preferential rates, please book your hotel accommodation via Travel Forte. Please contact Leon Lubbe on  +2711 2854140 or by email on leon@travelforte.co.za. Please make your choice from the list of hotels below before getting in touch with Leon.

Accommodation Name Distance to CTICC Website
The Westin Cape Town 0,0 km http://www.westincapetown.com
Southern Sun Cullinan 0,2 km https://www.tsogosun.com/the-cullinan
Southern Sun Waterfront 0,3 km https://www.tsogosun.com/southern-sun-waterfront-cape-town
Protea Hotel by Marriot North Wharf 0,3 km http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/cptnw-protea-hotel-north-wharf-waterfront
Citylodge V&A Waterfront 0,4 km https://clhg.com/hotels/180/City-Lodge-Hotel-Victoria-and-Alfred-Waterfront
Harbour Bridge 0,5 km http://aha.co.za/harbourbridge/
Park Inn Radisson 0,5 km https://www.parkinn.com/hotel-capetown
V&A Waterfront Apartments 0,9 km https://www.homefromhome.co.za/apartments/
Southern Sun Cape Sun 0,9 km https://www.tsogosun.com/southern-sun-cape-sun
SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl 0,9 km https://www.tsogosun.com/sunsquare-cape-town-city-bowl